Infernal Sheepy Dalek Bar

The Dalek magma-fireplace of the Sheepy Dalek Bar

Midway upon the journey of our life I found myself within a forest dark,
For the straightforward pathway had been lost.
Ah me! how hard a thing it is to say What was this forest savage, rough, and stern, Which in the very thought renews the fear.
So bitter is it, death is little more; But of the good to treat, which there I found, Speak will I of the other things I saw there.
I cannot well repeat how there I entered,
So full was I of slumber at the moment In which I had abandoned the true way.
But after I had reached a mountain’s foot, At that point where the valley terminated, Which had with consternation pierced my heart,
Upward I looked, and I beheld its shoulders, Vested already with that planet’s rays Which leadeth others right by every road.
Then was the fear a little quieted That in my heart’s lake had endured throughout
The night, which I had passed so piteously.
And even as he, who, with distressful breath, Forth issued from the sea upon the shore, Turns to the water perilous and gazes;
So did my soul, that still was fleeing onward, Turn itself back to re-behold the pass Which never yet a living person left.

DANTE ALIGIERI

630 thoughts on “Infernal Sheepy Dalek Bar

  1. Help me I ended up on a 2012er site on youtube and they keep going on about 11! I I prefer 12 because of the simplicity. You count One Two and get 12 (this is not a sound check)! Much better than 11 because it is not BINARY! I’m pretty sure Lurking was with me on this – even if he may have been communicating in code. Bob speaks to me too by the way. I dig the drums! If you will allow me to translate (with the help of giggle)….

    Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh Ram Ewe

    At least that’s what I think it said?

    I also have a sneaky suspicion the Strange Carl one deliberately set the bar up on Friday’s to rhythmically pulse with Iceland. Seriously! [Lurking/Karen anyone – for the sake of argument what is the correlation between weekends and Icelandic volcanoes? We all ‘know’ it but have we uncovered a mystical secret by default? Personally I have issues with Tuesday’s but I am open to scientific persuasion]

    Now, besides talking out of turn I am disappointed that no one beside Lurking (okay, okay GeoLurking) spoke to me even if I was wearing a mask! Like I said I was drunk, but if I am honest I had only 1 coffee! [In honesty I did today and it was not recommended, 3 is definitely the magic number and a good starting point for all things coffee!)

    On a more serious note [this is the bit where you hide because you are not as drunk as I am – it’s a bar whaddya expect???] I love you guys (and girls). Seriously. Ursula (I am Ginger guess where my roots originate?) and Carl et all, I love this place even though you only just opened! Thank you.

    To everyone else you’ll hopefully get my quasi conscious mind, because I’m not sure if I do. Now GeoLoco – where are you? I need to be silly and childish!!!!! I feel your pain when you hit reply and everyone is being far too serious. Besides I have my 12:12=42 theory which I will defeat the unbelieving 2012ers with – even if I have to use a stick! 🙂

  2. Barkeep, please bring me a brandied coffee. It’s Friday, and I’m gonna sit in the corner by the fire and watch it all freakin’ day.

  3. Good Afternoon Landlord, can you chuck a triple glenfiddich into a lemsip for me please? For medicinal purposes only, of course..

    • I’ll have a glass of wine…. Needed that!
      How is Carl doing by the way? Everything allright with him? You never know… In the part of the world he’s in now….

  4. Mmmm glad to see the fire is burning bright, it has even gone colder here on the South Coast of England. Right down to 4C, shock, horror. 😉 Maybe we will get the first frost of the winter, Too early to hope for snow but that puts me in mind of a drink I had as a teenager. A snowball for me please!

    • Hi there everyone, let me pull up a chair and join you. Thinking back to teenage years it was vodka and lime back then, now hum lets see, can I have a white wine. The suns up and its a bit crispy, but not to bad , Mount Baker is obscured by mist this morning, but the view is still beautiful.

Leave a Reply

